Border League

The Kings Of The 7s tournament is run by The Border League, the oldest Rugby Union league in the world.  The first Border League took place in 1901, and since then Hawick have dominated with 49 tournament wins. Things have changed over the years and the tournament has certainly gone through a few tweaks. However it is still going and the format will no doubt change again in the future to fit in fixtures in an increasingly busy rugby season.

After a break due to the Coronavirus pandemic the 2021-22 Border League has re-started this season and the dedicated Border League page can be accessed here.